The most recent happenings…

My first seminary mid-term went great: I think I actually over-studied since some of the stuff I memorized wasn’t even on the test! Now I have the joy of writing a paper on Esther and acculturation in order to get an A in the class!

I won a raffle this week: the prize was a signed copy of “A Theology of the Church” by Daniel Akin, president of SEBTS. I am thoroughly excited since I was planning on buying the book anyway…whenever I get a job and have enough money!

I have broken out the blue jeans since it has become frosty and chilled in the mornings here in NKC…my fashion sense has improved accordingly! 

…and yes, I am still addicted to WOW: Level 14 on one, Level 12 on the other

Leave a Reply

